Our paths had just begun to cross; It was all part of God’s Master Plan

It was no accident me finding you, The keeper of the stars by Tracy Byrd

I recall the first day that I met you, unbenounced to either of us, our paths had just begun to cross, for God was putting together the pieces of his master plan. We were both involved in relationships that would soon come to an end. God knew that we would need each other to lean on, to cry with, to hold onto to, to pray for and with each other and to love each other unconditionally.

Over the past few years we have had our struggles, our good times and bad. But, through them we have built a love so strong it can withstand the wind trying to blow the trees down. The sky is so dark and grey but, I see you standing there and I see the sun shining and hear the birds singing. I know that God has only just begun to scratch the surface with where he is going to take us and I don’t know about you but, I want to see all of his Glory.

I pray for you daily, begging God to continue giving us the strength to get through each new day. To show us what we need to do and where we need to go.

I also thank God for you daily, for without you I don’t know where I would be. For you are the light of my life, my shining star, you are my everything. You are an amazing man and I am proud to call you husband.

Dedicated to my wonderful husband Doug
11/17/2014

Leave a Reply

