Day 1 Love is patient

Be completely humble and gentle;be patient, be kind, bearing with one another in love. Ephesians 4:2

The last couple of days have been great.  No arguing or fussing.  I did start to get frustrated a couple of times but, I held my own.  Right now the battle seems to have lightened a bit.

My prayer is that in time things will continue getting better.  I know it won’t be a bed of roses, that would be boring anyway but, I can’t handle the constant fighting and hurting each other.  I’m afraid that one of us is going to go too far and we won’t be able to overcome the obstacle.  We need to be a team.

Love is patient; what does that mean to me?  That means that we are supposed to be understanding of each other’s feelings and opinions.  We are supposed to encourage each other and build each other up.  When we work as a team, we work together instead of pulling away from each other, we pull towards each other.  We are supposed to be respectful of each other and hold each other high above ourselves or our own needs.

So how did day 1 go you ask?  I think day 1 went well, it is going to be a process of getting back into the habit of slowing down to smell the roses and learning to cherish what we have.  To not take each other for granted as we so often do.

All my love to you my sweetheart,
Your loving wife

Leave a Reply

